Raymond Moore Memorial Scholarship

The Raymond Moore Memorial Scholarship is an endowed scholarship for Texas Junior Angus Association members and is awarded at the TJAA State Show in Belton to the Supreme Grand Champion and the Reserve Supreme Grand Champion. 

Recipients must be a TJAA members for two years prior to winning the award. And Parents must be members of the Texas Angus Association for two years prior to the junior winning to award to be eligible. Both junior and parent must also be up-to-date on their dues. 

If the junior who wins Grand or Reserve is not eligible for the scholarship then the next highest placing junior will receive the scholarship 

Supreme Grand: $5,000

Reserve Supreme: $2,500

2021 Supreme Grand $5,000
2022 Reserve Supreme: $2,500

Texas Angus Auxiliary Scholarship

The Texas Angus Auxiliary Scholarship is awarded to one boy and one girl each year at the state show. The winning applications will be forwarded on to compete in the American Angus Auxiliary Scholarship. 

Criteria for being eligible is: 

-Graduating High School Senior 

-Received both the bronze and silver award prior to applying 

-Parent must bee a member of the Texas Angus Auxiliary for two years prior to applying

Deadline is for application to be postmarked by April 1, 2022. 

An original printed copy of the completed application must be mailed to Barbara Ettredge at 1001 Berend Td. Pilot Point, TX 76258, AND an electronic copy of the completed application must be emailed to with the subject “TAAux Scholarship Application”

The application is the same application for the American Angus Auxiliary Scholarship.

2021 Recipient of the Texas Auxiliary Scholarship

3D Wolf Scholarship

The 3D Wolf Scholarship was created in honor of the lessons the TJAA instilled in the Wolf’s son Derek. This scholarship is only available for graduating seniors who are members of the TJAA. It will be awarded at the TJAA State Show Banquet.

More information is on the application.

2021 Recipient of the 3D Wolf Scholarship