Welcome to the home of the Texas Junior Angus Association. The purpose of TJAA is to encourage and extend the influence of angus cattle; to promote the interests of its membership by creating education and competitive opportunities; to provide leadership training and to promote closer relations between and among the membership. We are glad you are here!

TJAA Board Members

President: McKenzie Kostel

1st Vice President: Payton Alexander

2nd Vice President: Dalton Birdwell

Secretary: Kaylan Kiser

Treasurer: Brenlen Humpert

Reporter: Kilye Winge

Historian: Pecos Worrell

2022-2023 TJAA Board of Directors


Alyssa Murray

Cutter Murray

Carlee Hoffmann

Harlow Gorman

Austyn Gorman

Brystol Humpert

Briella Humpert

Kensley Free

Corbin Milberger

Mason Carlson

Bradley Carlson

Presley Sliger

Kyler WEndy

Garrett Sanders

Daisy Plaschke

Stuart Lastovica

Mason Pace

Mitchell Pace

Emily Gowan

Riley Gowan

Andi Beth Gardner

Carlie Parsons

Jalynn Urbanosky

Bayler Smith

Olivia Fine

Taylor Martin

Brantley Humpert


Michael and Margaret Alexander- Communication
Jay and Dusty Gorman- Finance
Clint and Kelly Blackwell- Membership

TAA Liaisons & National Board Member

TAA Liaisons: John and Tracy Johns

National Board Member: Colter Pohlman